AGSM Gas Safety Awards 2016 – Winners

We are delighted to announce the Finalists for the AGSM Gas Safety Awards 2016 (in alphabetical order):-

Gas industry leadership demonstrating board level involvement in gas safety
Sponsored by Sentinel Performance Solutions

Winner – Belle Isle Tenant Management Organisation
Highly Commended – Places for People

  • A1 Housing Bassetlaw District Council
  • Cartrefi Conwy
Gas safety training programme for organisational staff
Sponsored by BAXI

Winner – Wheatley Group
Highly Commended – The AA

  • Wakefield & District Housing
Gas safety training for tenants
Sponsored by The Gas Industry Safety Group (GISG)

Winner – Wheatley Group

Gas safety initiative of the year
Sponsored by The AA

Winner – Sprue Safety Products
Highly Commended -Cartrefi Conwy

  • First Ark Ltd nominating Vivark Ltd
  • ForViva
  • City of Lincoln Council
  • Peaks and Plains Housing Trust
  • Places for People
  • SGN Ltd
  • Wheatley Group
Gas safety product of the year
Sponsored by Adey

Winner – Testo Ltd

  • Aico Ltd
  • Honeywell Analytics
Energy efficiency initiative
Sponsored by British Gas

Joint Winners – Forviva & Vivark Ltd

  • Newport City Homes
  • Wheatley Group
Best gas repairs and maintenance scheme
Sponsored by Kane

Winner – Sure Maintenance Ltd
Highly Commended – North Lanarkshire Council & Saltire Facilities Management Ltd Partnership

  • Baxi Heating UK & East Durham, Homes
  • Leeds City Council
  • Places for People
  • Poole Housing Partnership & PH Jones
  • Vivark Ltd (nominated by First Ark)
  • Wakefield & District Housing
  • Wheatley Group
Female leadership in gas safety management
Sponsored by the Gas Safety Trust

Joint Winners – Tracey McIntyre of SGN Ltd & Lorraine Starrs of Wheatley Group
Highly Commended – Laura Holdcroft of Peaks & Plains Housing Trust

  • Hannah Owens of Cartrefi Conwy
  • Lizi Laugharne of Pembrokeshire Housing Association
Special Awards
Sponsored by CORGI Technical Services

Rising Star – Hannah Owens of Cartrefi Conwy

Most improved – Boston Mayflower

AGSM President’s Awards
Sponsored by the AGSM

Organisation of the Year – North Lanarkshire Council

Outstanding contribution to the work of the AGSM – Mike MacGibbon of Keepmoat


Book your place now!

Download an award entry form

Event partners: