AGSM Gas Safety Awards 2017


This year marked the 5th anniversary of the AGSM Gas Safety Awards. 

The awards celebrated and rewarded the achievements, dedication, contribution and overall commitment of compliance professionals to gas and electrical safety within the social housing sector.

Headline Sponsor:




Winners 2017


Gas Safety Leadership & Board Participation Award – Sponsored by Grundfos

Winner: Andrew Steen, A1 Housing Bassetlaw

Highly Commended: Wrekin Housing, Trust Tenants Panel


Gas Safety Staff Training & Development Award – Sponsored by Potterton

Winner: Salvation Army Housing Association

Highly Commended: Wheatley Group and City Building Glasgow

Gas Safety Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by The AA99_The AA

Winner: SGN Ltd

Highly Commended:  Fortis Property Care

Gas Safety Supplier Support Award – Sponsored by AdeyADEY logo (CMYK)

Winner: Vaillant

Electrical Safety Supplier Support Award – Sponsored by NuaireNuaire-Pantone-299-1000

Winner: Electrical Compliance and Safety Ltd (ECS)

Gas Repairs & Maintenance Scheme of the Year – Sponsored by KaneKANE

Winners: Wheatley Group and Housing Maintenance Solutions

Highly Commended: Sure Maintenance

Women in Gas Award – Sponsored by Intergasintergas-heating-logo

Winner: Marisa Hill, Property Manager Compliance, Vivark

Highly Commended: Laura Hills, Gas Compliance Officer, Cambridge City Council

Social Housing Compliance Initiative – Sponsored by Ideal BoilersIdeal 2

Winner: Forviva

Highly Commended: The Hyde Group

Gas Safety Collaboration – Sponsored by SycousSycous-Logo-Registered-Large

Winner: Northern Shared Services

Electrical Safety Collaboration – Sponsored by the AESM AESM_ICON_400

Winner: Electrical Compliance and Safety Ltd (ECS) and Nottingham City Homes

Highly Commended: Keepmoat Limited


Contact Us

If you have any questions please contact us and our team will be happy to assist!
Telephone: 01256 548040


Gas safety awards 2017

Click here to download the AGSM National Conference Programme 2017


Event partner:


Event partner:


AGSM Corporate Membership

Become a Corporate Member of the Association of Gas Safety Managers (AGSM)

Find out more

Corporate members: